• By Michael Ackerman
  • Posted Wednesday, March 27, 2024

Start your job hunt on the right foot with Job Skills for Teens

There's nothing wrong with flipping burgers or mowing lawns. Jobs like these have been a rite of passage for teenagers for decades. But if you're eager to find a different kind of job, you should come to our Job Skills for Teens programs. We'll teach you how to write an impressive resume, crush that job interview, and much more!

Ages 14-18 are welcome. No registration is required. Email Mia at jordanmc@forsyth.cc for more information.

Job Skills for Teens
Every Tuesday in May
from 5-6 p.m.
in the Central Library's Computer Training Bridge

Date Topic
May 7 Resume Writing 101
May 14 Finding the Perfect Job
May 21Acing the Interview
May 28Workplace Skills

County Services

NC 211
Street name sign damaged missing or incorrect?  Report it online.

Contact Us

336-703-BOOK (2665)
Email: Contact Us
Hours of Operation
Monday-Thursday 9 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m
Saturday 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Holiday Closings
Monday, January 1 - New Year's Day
Monday, January 15 - Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday
Friday, March 29 - Good Friday
Monday, May 27 - Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4 - Independence Day
Monday, September 2 - Labor Day
Monday, November 11 - Veteran's Day
Thursday, November 28 - Thanksgiving
Friday, November 29 - Thanksgiving
Tuesday, December 24 - Christmas holiday begins
Wednesday, December 25 - Christmas
Thursday, December 26 - Christmas